Skip to content

@#$% Overhead Squats

January 9, 2012

0630 crossfit class
21 – 15 – 9
overhead squats 115lbs
plank knees to elbows
pull ups
13:46 with 65lbs overhead squats.  I put a 20lbs medicine ball underneath me for the squats; I didn’t touch that sucker for a single rep.  I must have been pretty damn close, because I felt like I was going really low.  My overhead squats definitely need some work.  I also need to assume a wider stance.  

Classes resumed last night, and I’m miserable already!  I’m taking college algebra and sociology.  I had algebra last night and it didn’t start off on a good note.  I was lost!  It got better about half way through, and I even started to remember things.  I was even able to answer a few questions (correctly) before anyone else responded.  I was reminded about “Please Excuse My Dear Aunt Sally.”  I had completely forgot about that acronymn, and never had the need to use it outside of my high school algebra class.  So…why am I re-learning it now?!?!

Speaking of which…let me take a break from this and focus on some school work…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

