Skip to content

Walking up stairs is painful!

January 13, 2012
tags: ,

and walking down stairs isn’t any better!

It’s 1100 and I’m getting ready to hit the noon crossfit class.  I know it has something to do with a member’s choice, team WOD because people were writing their suggestions on the board.  One suggestion said “throw dumbbells at Missy (Jeff).”  I got a good laugh out of that.  I thought of it a little too late, but I should have wrote shake weight. 

I’m still all kinds of sore, and yes, it hurts to walk up stairs.  Add shoulders to the list of sore body parts.  When I woke up this morning, I could feel just about every sore part of my body.  Needless to say, the alarm that went off at 0444 was dismissed and reset to 0630.  Taking the weekend off is going to be nice.  Even though I really need to do something from 5/3/1, and the next exercise up is dead lifts.  We’ll see how the weekend goes. 

Looking forward to seeing Jose Aldo fight Chad Mendez Saturday night!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

