Skip to content

Fight Gone Bad

January 17, 2012
tags: ,

0630 crossfit workout:
Fight Gone Bad
3 rounds (60 seconds each exercise) with 60 seconds rest between rounds of:
wall ball shots 20lbs ball
sumo dead lift high pull 75lbs
box jumps 24″
push press 75lbs
row
my score was 203 (total reps + total calories burnt for row)

Monday’s 0630 crossfit workout:
“The Bear”
3 rounds AMRAP (as many reps as possible) in 3 minutes with 5 minutes rest between rounds of
1 deadlift
1 power clean
1 front squat
1 thruster
1 back squat
1 back rack press
total weight moved = 11,155lbs using 115 across the board
5, 5+, 6

was a nice, eventful long (but still way too short) holiday weekend.  the jeep wouldn’t start Saturday morning.  I had the battery replaced Monday morning.  for a 2005, I guess I got its life worth.  I’m so unmotivated this semester!  my algebra professor pretty much hammered me on my last assignment.  I received a B- which really isn’t that bad, but it has been my worst grade thus far.  I spent a few hours working on my paper that was due last night for sociology.  I got it done, turned it in, but I’m not sure if it makes any stinkin’ sense.  so unmotivated! 

the wife’s laptop was having problems starting up over the weekend.  it was stuck on the microsoft screen with the green flashing bars for hours.  I tried a lot of different things including restore points to no avail.  I spent most of the weekend backing up everything and finally ran a system restore on it this morning.  luckily, I was able to do all of that.  the last time I wasn’t so lucky.  so, hopefully I’ll have her up and running this evening.  I swear it’s that damn windows vista.  I should get rid of it and switch over to windows xp.  maybe I’ll do just that.   

I missed the fights on Saturday night!!!  and I still have yet to watch them on the internet.  I tried to watch them on my ipod touch with no success.  hopefully, I’ll be able to watch a few today.

holy sh!t!  Jose Aldo is a freakin’ beast!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

