Skip to content

Paleo while travelling on business???

January 18, 2012

0630 crossfit workout

squat cleans 1-1-1-1-1
95-115-135-145-155 fail

7 min AMRAP (as many reps as possible)
65 pull-ups
50 double unders
50 sit-ups
I can’t remember if there was anything else…
I only made it as far as 45 pull-ups!

talking to the big boss man today in an effort to advance my career to doing a job that I’ve always wanted to do.  fingers crossed, and prayers sent to the even bigger Boss. 

boy, oh boy, do I have a challenge coming my way: a business trip on paleo.  how does one do it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2012 3:03 pm

    I just wrote about my business travel from this week and maintaining paleo. It’s a challenge – it’s much easier to grab a sandwich on a trip than a salad or a meat and vegetables. While you won’t find grass fed meats on the menu often you can usually find fish or regular meats on the menu served with a vegetable (as long as you stay out of fast food!)

    Good luck!

  2. January 20, 2012 11:19 am

    awesome, thanks Dennis! day one was yesterday, and it was also my travel day. luckily, my wife made me breakfast and packed me a baked chicken salad with some other goodies for lunch. I just skimmed through your post, and chipotle is where I went for dinner last night…too funny! We used to live right around the corner from a chipotle and eat there at least once a week. We moved about a year ago and the closest one is an hour away…pretty depressing. I was able to stay on track yesterday. I did incorporate Robb Wolf’s guidance in regards to 100% agave tequilla. 2 shots at $8 a piece hurt my wallet more than anything! That was my first time drinking since before the New Year. This is a short trip, so hopefully I’ll do fine. The main concern is I will be on someone else’s schedule today and it will be a long day! I am looking forward to the hotel breakfast, but besides that, I don’t know where my meals will come from!

Leave a Reply

