Skip to content

is my ego causing me to over do it?!

February 2, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
21 – 15 – 9 of:
push press @ 115lbs
burpees
rx 14:25

hello shoulders!!!  have I complained enough about my shoulders this week???  I know I’ve been complaining about them all week-long at crossfit.  well, this morning was no different.  115lbs might have been a bit too heavy for me with those numbers.  I finished, but it took me a long time.  I had to take lots of breaks during the push press.  at one point my coach asked me if I was on nines.  I shook my head back and forth vigorously as I looked down at the ground.  she then asked if I was on fifteens, and I gave her a thumb’s up.  she asked where I was, and I was on number 8.  sh!t kicked my @$$ this morning!  I think I might have been using my shoulders too much, and failed to recruit my legs as much as I probably should have.  My shoulders were on fire at the end of this one.  I swear, it feels like its been shoulders all week this week, and all week last week.  I went in on Monday with my shoulders feeling fatigued.  I can’t help but think I may be over-training. My training schedule has been Monday through Friday (for the most part), with weekends off.  I can’t help but wonder if I should switch to 3 on, 1 off.  The only problem I run into there is crossfit is closed on Sundays.  I used to always think I was in pretty good shape.  I’m getting annihilated by the other people in my class.  I know I need to focus on myself, but I can’t help it.   

I was very close to sleeping in this morning.  I’m getting congested at night when I sleep and I can feel it in the morning, as well as all through the night.  I feel it in my throat and nose.  I gave in and took some Sudafed and zyrtec this morning to try and avoid another upper respiratory infection.  Now if I could only pin point the culprit.  It’s either from the alcohol, or the landscaping.  Maybe it’s a combination of the two.  My throat has still been itching.  I notice more mucous and phlegm developing lately after drinking milk.   

two more days!!

http://www.usatoday.com/sports/mma/post/2012-02-01/ufc-contender-nick-diaz-everybody-else-is-crazy/618350/1

Nick & Nate rolling at UFC 143 open workout

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_7mRp2hKzE&feature=player_embedded

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

