Skip to content

trying to get back into my groove!

February 9, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
400 meters x2 with 2 minutes rest in between
3 RFT (rounds for time) of:
3 power cleans @ 135lbs
6 air squats
9 hands release push-ups
rx     2:39     1:52    

after missing the last 2 days, I was fiending to get back into my crossfit groove!  a combination of work, school, and a sore throat have been keeping me at bay.  I’ve had a sore throat since this weekend’s crumby food / alcohol fest.  I wonder if there’s a correlation there.  I swear alcohol brings on the sore throat!  the sore throat is still there, but that’s the only thing bothering me.  hopefully, I don’t make it worse.  I’m planning on making the next two mornings, which means no sleeping in on Saturday.  I’m better off this way. 

The workouts I missed looked pretty good.  one, more than the other.  one was 20 reps for every exercise for time and included double-unders, wall ball shots, box jumps, kettlebell swings, etc.  the other one was in honor of a member’s 42nd birthday.  3 rounds for time of 42 pull-ups, 42 air squats, 42 push-ups, & 42 sit-ups (I’m not sure about the exact order).

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 10, 2012 7:09 am

    I agree – it seems like when you go off the path a little bit and get a gluten exposure, hit the sugar, or alcohol it opens you up for illness.

Leave a Reply

