Skip to content

forget sleeping in on Saturday!

February 11, 2012

0800 crossfit workout
12 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
4 front squats @ 135
4 pull-ups
8 hands release push-ups
rx 9 rounds

I didn’t think I completed that many rounds, but I wasn’t really paying attention.  hopefully, my coach was.  I hate to take credit for something I didn’t do, and I hate not getting credit for something I did do.  all I can remember is having about a minute left before starting my last round, and finishing it right before the buzzer. 

I left the house this morning, and I was missing something.  after debating on whether or not to go back inside, I gave in and turned around.  as I started back out the door again, my wife said, “forget something?  your other half?”  I said, “yes” and smiled.  I had left the house without my gun (or a gun), which is not a normal occurrence.  thoughts like “you’ll be right back,” and “you’re only going to crossfit” raced through my head.  other thoughts like “the time you don’t have it will be the time you really need it,” and “better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it” heavily outweighed my prior thoughts.  never leave home without it!  

I played MW3 for a few hours last night…it was so nice!  it had been so long since I last played with school and all! 

took my boys to a Lowe’s workshop this morning, and the took the older two to see Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace in 3D.  is it me, or did they add in some deleted scenes?  my five-year old started clapping after Obi-Wan avenged Qui-Gon Jinn by cutting Darth Maul in half.  he was sitting in my lap at the time.  good times.  : )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

