Skip to content

is it really only Tuesday?!

February 14, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
for time:
1000 meter row
80 air squats
60 sit-ups
40 push-ups
20 pull-ups
rx 13:50

I don’t think rowing has ever been so painful.  my legs were cramping up the whole time.  I had to do the air squats in sets of 10, and then take a brief walk because my legs kept cramping up. I took a breather or two on the sit-ups, and a breather or two more on the push-ups.  the pull-ups slowed me down the most.  I thought I would be able to crank ’em out in 4 sets of 5 and be done, but towards the end, I was doing singles. 

busy day today shuffling prisoners!  I didn’t eat lunch until about 1600.  I didn’t leave work until about 1830.  hopefully, tomorrow’s a little bit better. 

I finished my final paper for this semester last night and fell asleep on the couch shortly there after.  that was around 2100 – 2130.  hopefully, it makes sense because I was getting dizzy, and it wasn’t making much sense to me.  I’ve been doing alright thus far.  I think my professor’s been kind to me.  I can only imagine the quality of work she receives to be so generous with mine.  at this rate, I’ve only got 34 classes / 17 semesters left, if I can stick with it.  this semester was painful.  I wasn’t as motivated as I should have been.  I’m scheduled to finish my last course mid-March of 2014.  coming up on two years remaining…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

