Skip to content

am I losing too much weight?

February 15, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
back squats
5-5-5
Elizabeth
21 – 15 – 9
squat cleans @ 135lbs
ring dips
205 13:53

no rx this morning. I scaled the squat cleans to 95lbs (the rx’d weight for females). that many reps, at that much weight would have made for a long morning! especially after all the squats this week. I mean sh!t, we did 80 air squats yesterday, after two days of front squats, and started this morning’s workout with back squats.

I weighed in at 176lbs this morning. I’ve been following crossfit and paleo for roughly 45 days now. Before starting, I was at my heaviest at 191lbs. So, I’ve lost 15lbs! I was down 10lbs after 30 days, and I didn’t think I was going to lose too much more. I’m all for losing body fat, I just hope I’m not losing any strength or muscle from all the metcons.  I keep wondering if I should switch up my training to something like crossfit M W F, 5/3/1 Tues Thurs, since I haven’t had the time to incorporate 5/3/1 with crossfit 5 days a week. I felt pretty good after squatting 205 x 5 this morning.  I think the most I was up to with starting strenght was 225 x 5.  While I have been taking pictures, I can’t really see much of a difference (maybe I’ll post some after about 3 months, if I haven’t withered away by then). I have been able to tell a difference when I tighten my belt.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

