Skip to content

Friday!

March 9, 2012
tags:

0630 crossfit workout
Bench Press
5-5-5
155 – 175 (fail) – 165

5 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
3 shoulders to overhead @ 135lbs
5 walking lunges @ 135lbs
20 burpee penalty every time the bar touches the ground
score = total yards travelled
30 yards with no penalties (weight scaled to 95lbs – can’t help but wonder how I would have fared with 115lbs) 

yup, my bench is still weak!!!  its fallen off so bad, and I keep saying I’m going to add strength training into my workout regimen, but I can’t find the freakin’ time with everything else going on in my life.  I guess I should just be happy I make time for my daily crossfit workouts.  nope, not satisfied with that…grrr!  might have to wait until I’m done with school…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

