Skip to content

great sweat this morning!

March 16, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
in honor of a member’s 35th birthday:
350 double-unders
2 RFT (rounds for time) of:
35 power snatches @ 115lbs / 75lbs
35 medicine balls @ 20lbs
35 split lunges (2 for 1)
43:21

I was drenched after this one, and my legs are still shaking!  I can’t remember the last time I sweat like that after (during) a workout.  a lot of people didn’t finish this morning, or finished after one round.  I scaled my weight for the power snatches…maybe a little too much!  I used 65lbs.  with about 5 – 10 reps left on my second round, my coach said it was too light for me.  I wish I would have stuck with the 95lbs I originally planned on using.  after conferring with another member that puts up a good amount of weight, I went with the same weight as him; but he has shoulder issues.  now I know for next time.  I did the power snatches in sets of 5, so it’s not like I was blowing through them.  when I stepped outside to leave after the workout, it was at least 10 degrees cooler out there!  this crossfit / warm weather stuff sucks!  after sweating that much, I was thirsty enough to drink 2 glasses of water while I was getting ready for work.           

I carved out the slot for the weights on the pinewood derby car last night.  it was much easier this time around using a high-speed cutting bit / depth guide then it was with just a sanding band.  I used a smaller high-speed cutting bit in the corners to stay within my template.  it took me a while, but I was trying to  stay precise.  it was actually quite relaxing!  I really need to start wearing a mask…safety glasses wouldn’t be a bad idea either.   

watched a little tv in bed again last night.  I rolled over to try to go to sleep while the wife continued to watch.  it was tough to fall asleep with it still on.  really need to get back in the habit of going to bed without putting the tv on!

the pollen is really getting to me lately.  after waking up with my throat bothering me and all kinds of mucous, I gave in and took some Zyrtec and Sudafed.  felt like the onset of a sinus infection.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

