Skip to content

no more wall ball shots!

March 21, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
4 rounds of:
max reps bodyweight (175lbs) bench press
max wall ball shots unbroken
score = total number of reps
round 1 = 5 / 35
round 2 = 4 / 30
round 3 = 4 / 30
round 4 = 3 / 30
rx score = 141

I checked my weight when I got home to see if I used the correct weight for the bench press, and I was at 173lbs.  what a difference from my heaviest of 191lbs just a few months ago!  I am definitely able to notice it when I tighten my belt; I’ve earned a few extra holes.  also, when I look at older pictures, my face was a lot “fuller.”      

yup, my bench is still weak!  after taking a few days off due to early work days, soreness & fatigue, and feeling a little under the weather, I was itching to get back to crossfit!  and, my return workout consisted of the same dang wall ball shots I did on my last workout!  it was a nice workout to help me get back into my groove.  apparently, Monday’s and Tuesday’s workouts were brutal.  I need to get as much in as I can for the rest of the week and Monday, because I’ll be travelling again.  

pinewood derby is Saturday!  the car was painted and clear coat was applied.  next thing to do is put some flames stickers on her, and attach the wheels and axles.  I was debating on racing stripes.  we’ll see how she looks when we’re done.  I tried to follow the advice from the dremel / derby video and sand the wheels to smooth them out.  they were smoother before I went and did that!  so, I bought another set of wheels this morning.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Live Lift Run permalink
    March 21, 2012 6:55 pm

    Wow, we have the same starting weights and current weights. (Actually, who knows what my weight is now, I have been out with a back injury & one prednisone therefore eating like a horse) 175# is a huge bench. My bench is only around 115#

    • March 22, 2012 4:12 pm

      thanks…it’s dropped since starting crossfit / stopping starting strength. I can’t seem to find the time to add strength training into my routine with everything else I’m juggling in my life! I hope you have a speedy recovery.

Leave a Reply

