Skip to content

this morning’s workout sucked the life out of me!

March 22, 2012

0630 crossfit class
8 RFT (rounds for time) of:
5 front squats @ 155lbs
20 clapping push-ups
100 yard sprint
edit for my time: 29:29

I had all intentions of using 155lbs for my front squats.  135lbs felt awful heavy when I cleaned it, so that’s what I scaled to.  after the first two rounds I scaled again to 95lbs.  I probably should have scaled to 115lbs, but at the time, I wasn’t thinking very clearly.  this was a tough workout!  the clapping push-ups were by far the toughest part.  my lower back is hurting, and I’ve been dragging @$$ all day.  I hope I’m not getting sick.  supposed to have our first softball practice tonight…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

