Skip to content

was hoping to hit anything but shoulders this morning!

March 23, 2012

18 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
15 box jumps
12 push press @ 115lbs
9 toes to bar
4 & 2/3 rounds

my shoulders are worn the hell out!  yesterday’s clapping push-ups did a number on me.  I scaled my weight to 95lbs.  I was able to do all of my box jumps unbroken at least.  and this was probably one of my better workouts for toes to bar thanks to Chris Spealler’s tips:


I don’t know what it is, but I had a hard time waking up this morning.  I can usually snap out of it during my warm-up; just was not working this morning!  I had the same feeling throughout my whole workout.  I swear I’m getting sick or something.  I spoke with a few other members this morning about the need to implement some off days or something!  I think  I might be overdoing it. 

I managed to make it out to softball practice last night.  I did alright I guess.  better than some, not as good as others.  I missed a few balls while playing short stop.  a little more practice will hopefully plug-in any holes in my game.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

