Skip to content

first workout of the week :(

March 30, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
“The Baseline”
500 meter run
40 air squats
30 sit-ups
20 push-ups
10 pull-ups
rx 4:41

supplemental
squats 135 x 5 x 3

returned home yesterday afternoon after about a week’s worth of work related travel.  I spent many hours standing post, and my feet were killing me!  both my diet and my workout routine…hell, and my sleep routine were thrown off.  I didn’t do too bad diet wise.  I did have a slice of pizza one day…totally wasn’t worth it, but I couldn’t resist, it was a NY pizzeria (in SC…lol).  I had a sandwich on whole wheat with cheese another day, and I had two salads with “fried” chicken breasts tossed in a hot buffalo sauce.  I ate at a rib shack another night, but didn’t really have anything I wasn’t supposed to aside from the sauces on the meats.  and there was alcohol involved…a total of 3 beers, 2 shots of tequilla, and 2 margaritas the 2 nights I did go out.  it was nice to go to crossfit this morning.  I’m planning on going again tomorrow morning as well. 

finished another semester!!  this was a tough one, and had me turning in assignments late for the first time.  I finished one class with an A, and the other with an A-.  can’t really be mad about that.  I am considering changing my major to psychology.  I need to call while I’m on this break to avoid taking any classes that won’t transfer over.  these upcoming Homeland Security classes seem pretty worthless to me.             

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

