Skip to content

slowest time on the board this morning…

April 2, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
21 – 15 – 9
deadlift @ 205lbs / 135lbs
pull-ups
sit-ups
13:11

…and I scaled to 185lbs!  all good though; I knew I wasn’t going to set or break any records this morning.  185lbs felt extra heavy this morning.  I can’t remember the last time I did deadlifts.  deadlifts were supposed to be my supplemental exercise today.  I may still do them later on, if I don’t switch to shoulder press (or skip the supplemental work altogether today).  I hate to skip out, because I’ve been feeling pretty weak lately and have been really trying to incorporate more strength training.

I woke up this morning with a killer headache.  that could have been the perfect excuse to sleep in.  instead of giving in to the first excuse to come my way, I pushed myself to at least make an effort to work through it.  it wasn’t anything that was going to keep me from going to work, so why would I let it keep me from going to work out? 

it’s April…that means I’ve been hitting paleo (with a few cheats after the first 30 days) and crossfit for three months now.  I stepped on the scale this morning and I was at 172lbs.  three months ago I was at my heaviest at 191lbs, and I thought I was in pretty good shape back then…ha!  progress pics to follow (maybe)…         

my forehead started breaking out within the last couple of days.  I can’t help but wonder if it’s from the slip in my diet.  I don’t know what else it could be.  sure, the weather is changing and its been a bit hotter which equals more sweat, and I have been spending more time in the sun.  its gotta be the diet.

I did have the willpower in me to stop by Bruster’s ice cream with the wife, and not give in to temptation!  she says we’ll start another strict 30 days of paleo after Easter.  I’m all for it. 

after looking at my course list, I decided I didn’t want (or need) the majority of the classes that were listed.  so, I called to inquire about the possibility of switching my degree program.  while I would lose a few classes if I wanted to switch to psychology, I was given a few other options.  so, instead of going for a bachelor’s of science in criminal justice – homeland security, I’m going for a bachelor’s of science in criminal justice.  what does that mean for me?  less classes, and more of my transcripts will transfer over towards this program which means even less classes!  I’m still waiting for the changes to take effect, but right now the last day of my last class is set for 03/26/2014.  anything less than that sounds good to me.  I wish someone would have better explained all of that to me when I first enrolled…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

