Skip to content

smoking this morning!

April 5, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
17 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
15 box jumps
60 yard sprint w/ 1 pood kettlebell held overhead with one arm
rx 11 rounds

supplemental work
shoulder press 65lbs x 5 x 3

I was neck and neck with one of the young bucks. that’s probably why I was pushing so hard. he started off going really fast, and I kept getting closer and closer on the box jumps. he would stop and rest during the box jumps while I was able to complete them unbroken. he beat me by 1 box jump! I came inside from finishing my last sprint and the clock was on 17:00. I thought maybe we had tied, but then I heard the verdict. one box jump! I nearly tossed my cookies. I’m happy with my score.

I had to take yesterday off in order to fly to NY on Tuesday, only to drive a moving truck back on Wednesday (about 13 – 14 hours). I’m surprised I was able to get up this morning for crossfit.

I had lunch at Fudrucker’s today, and I didn’t do half bad…surprisingly. temptation was everywhere! I had a 1/2lb burger with bacon, grilled mushrooms, grilled onions, tomato, and onions…no cheese, and I didn’t eat the bun. the bun was probably the most tempting part since it was soaked by the burger and the mushrooms.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

