Skip to content

Friday!

April 13, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
buy in: Annie (50-40-30-20-10 double-unders / sit-ups)
20 box jumps
25 yard bear crawl
25 yard sprint
rx 16:07 

my dumb @$$ did 25 box jumps instead of 20.  I thought all of the movements were 25.  lesson learned to pay better attention to detail!  I finished Annie (as prescribed) in 10:15.  the last time I did Annie was January 5th, 2012, and my time was 10:48 (not as prescribed – I alternated single-unders / double-unders, and I remember spending a lot of time tripping over the rope).  I was really close to completing my first round of double-unders unbroken, with a personal record of 35!  while I am happy with my time / improvement, I honestly thought I would have been faster.  I can’t help but wonder if I’m resting enough.  I was awful tired this morning. 

I swear I pulled muscles in my leg and back last night during a softball scrimmage…I’ll attribute that to a poor warm-up / stretch beforehand…stupid!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

