Skip to content

who said Saturdays are for sleeping in?!

April 15, 2012

yesterday’s (Saturday’s) 0800 crossfit workout
3 rounds, with 1 minute’s rest between rounds, of:
1 minute of shuttle run (total number of yards)
1 minute of burpees (total number of reps)
1 minute of double-unders (total number of reps)
1 minute of box jumps (total number of reps)
1 minute of row (total number of calories)
score = total number of reps / yards / calories after all three rounds
rx 768

guess my (other) day off will have to be Sunday (today)!  there was a supplemental on the board for those that weren’t satisfied with only doing the main workout:

12 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
3 burpees
5 deadlifts @ 255lbs
7 air squats

I was very tempted, but nobody else was jumping on the idea, so I embraced the opportunity to take it easy on my body.  I would have scaled the deadlifts of course!   

I won’t even get into the ways I’ve abandoned my diet this weekend…much homework to get done, and little time to do it in…  where has my discipline gone?!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

