Skip to content

my goal for this morning’s workout was simply to finish!

April 18, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
Angie
100 pull-ups
100 push-ups
100 sit-ups
100 air squats
rx 36:37

where do I start complaining about this one?!  I was not happy to see this workout on the board.  of my group, I was the last one to finish the pull-ups.  by the time I hit 50, it was me and one other guy still chipping away at the pull-ups (out of about 8 – 10 people).  I finished the pull-ups in just under 20 minutes.  100 pull-ups is a workout in itself.  hell, 50 pull-ups is a workout in itself.  I haven’t learned how to kip yet, so my pull-ups were more or less strict with a little knee raise action here and there.  by the time I hit the push-ups, I was smoked.  I started off fairly well on the push-ups, but that didn’t last long.  by the back half, I was doing 2-3 at a time.  I was able to knock out the sit-ups a little faster than the pull-ups and the push-ups, but I was still a lot slower than normal.  my fastest movement was by far the air squats, and I took a few breaks.  I kept telling myself I wasn’t going to do all the reps for the pull-ups, or I wasn’t going to do them as prescribed.  I was determined to finish everything, and finish everything as prescribed.  I had a hard time getting out of my jeep after I returned home…  slowest time on the board for the morning…granted everyone didn’t complete as prescribed.  I wonder if I’ll be the slowest for the day…  no matter…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

