Skip to content

I’m O F P

May 3, 2012

my “own effin’ program!”  that’s the way the last few mornings have been at crossfit.  just taking it nice and easy.  I’m still waking up and going, and getting a warm-up / stretch in, as to not veer too far from my normal routine.  I’ve had a good thing going for a good time.  the last thing I want to do is get off track by sleeping in.  I remembered my knee brace this morning, and I had much better success with back squats this morning than I did yesterday.  I did a few sets of overhead squats with pvc pipe to loosen up my tight @$$ hips, followed by a few sets with just the bar (45lbs), and then a few sets at 135lbs.  I quit after that because my knee was feeling good, and I didn’t want to push it.  that, and I was running out of time.  I’ve been sleeping in, and arriving a little later than normal since I’m only going to do my own thing.  it felt good to do some back squats.  its been too long.  my shoulders still feel strained, but I think they might be feeling slightly better.  I bought some tiger balm and a new tube of maximum strength bengay last night.  I’m still experimenting with the tiger balm…a few of the guys I train with swear by it.  after this mornings attempts, I prefer the bengay.  I’ve also been popping a motrin or two throughout the day in attempts to rid any possible inflammation.  this sucks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2012 4:27 pm

    With tiger balm, it works best if you rub it in after a hot shower or bath. It needs more opened pores than bengay.
    My new blog musclesareforgirls.com has an article on what I do with my sore muscles. Check it out!!

  2. May 9, 2012 12:32 pm

    thanks for the reply Krystal…I apologize for the delayed response. after reading your comment, I noticed that the jar says something to the effect of “do not apply within 15 – 20 minutes before or after bathing.” I know people that swear by the stuff, but I just can’t seem to find the right application. I don’t know if I’m applying the correct amount. and I have little patience in trying to figure it out lately. especially since I know that bengay will do the trick.

Leave a Reply

