Skip to content

been MIA

May 19, 2012

4.5 months of crossfit / paleo

while I’ve been missing in action from blogging, I’ve been on track with my workout and my diet (for the most part), with a few slips here and there.  I’m still away on business where the days have been long and the nights have been short.  I managed to fall behind on my college assignments, and crank out a shit-ton of work last weekend finishing both courses with A’s.  while I’m proud of myself for getting all my work in, and proud to be done with this semester, the next one is already begining…wtf?!  I’m so ready to be done with this bullsh!t.  I’m not learning anything.  its been a serious case of pump and dump.  what a waste of time, money, and energy.  well, I am making money utilizing my GI bill, but it’s costing me my sanity.  at this rate I’m set to graduate in September of 2013, which was bumped up from June of 2014 after switching degree programs.  I just hope I can hang on and ride it out.  it has not been easy thus far.       

Bravo Company Manufacturing…well, I finally had a free minute to get my upper shipped out to BCM.  apparently the upper was received Thursday, fixed, and shipped right back to me overnight.  it did arrive at my house, but I still have yet to hear an explanation of what went wrong…even after inquiring two times.  I’m not really thrilled about that…

Steve’s Original Paleo Kits.  I’ve almost gone through two orders of 5 packs of the strongman sized paleo kits in a matter of 2 – 3 weeks.  I should have ordered more because next week is going to be rough with only one left.  I wish I could eat one a day! 

since staring this work assignment about two weeks ago, I’ve cut milk from my diet.  I think it’s assisted in shedding a little belly fat.  hopefully I haven’t added it back with some of the sh!t I’ve eaten, or the alcohol I’ve drank.  I don’t know if I’ll reintroduce milk to my diet.  I really liked milk because it was an easy source of calories for me.  I really need to start eating MORE!  I’m going to look into combining zone with paleo to get a better grasp on portions.  I don’t think I’m eating enough. 

Friday’s crossfit workout (May 18, 2012)
pulled from the main site (May 17, 2012)
5 RFT (rounds for time) of:
135lbs power clean, 10 reps
15 wall ball shots, 20lbs ball

scaled to:
5 RFT
95lbs power clean, 10 reps
95lbs thruster, 5 reps
13:26

Thursday’s workout (May 17, 2012)
800 meter run out

3 sets of:
10 mountain climbers
10 burpees
15 squats

3 sets of:
50 meter sprints

50 meter lunge

3 sets of :
20 decline push-ups
20 sit-ups

3 sets of:
50 meter sprint

3 sets of:
10 4-count hello dollies
10 4-count flutter kicks

800 meter run home
30:25

Wednesday’s crossfit workout (May 16, 2012)
Mary
20 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
5 HSPU (handstand push-ups)
10 pistols (alternating)
15 pull-ups

scaled to:
20 minute AMRAP of:
5 HSPU 
10 pistols (alternating)
15 KTE (knees to elbows)
4 rounds + 4 HSPU

Tuesday’s crossfit workout (May 15, 2012)
50-40-30-20-10
push-ups / sit-ups for time
12:35

Monday’s crossfit workout (May 14, 2012)
5 RFT
25 yard burpee broad jump
25 yard bear crawl
50 yard sprint
7:08

Friday’s workout (May 11, 2012)
little run (maybe 2 miles) + sprints

Thursday’s crossfit workout (May 10, 2012)
Cindy
20 minute AMRAP of:
5 pull-ups
10 push-ups
15 squats
12 rounds + 5 pull-ups

by the way…the myWOD app is rad f*ckin’ tits!  I highly recommend it!!  and…if you missed UFC on fueltv, at least look for the Korean Zombie’s fight.  wow!  Donald Cerrone looked really good against Jeremy Stephens.  and I can’t remember the first fight off hand…was it Tom Lawlor with the quick knock out???  I remember a few good ones that night…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

