Skip to content

live and learn

May 24, 2012

today’s crossfit workout…pulled from crossfit football
30 push press @ 175lbs
60 pull-ups

scaled to:
60 push press @ 95lbs
60 pull-ups
16:30

I enjoyed this workout.  I scaled big time.  maybe a little too much, so I just upped the reps.  my shoulders are sore!  they were already sore from Monday’s burpees, and then a little more sore from Tuesday’s bench.  I need to stay away from anything shoulder related tomorrow.  maybe even take the day off since I had to take a week off not too long ago due to some shoulder issues. 

yesterday’s crossfit workout (05/23/2012)
Helen
3 RFT (rounds for time) of:
400 meter run
21 kettlebell swings @ 1.5 pood
12 pull-ups

scaled to:
3 RFT (rounds for time) of:
400 meter run
21 dumbbell swings @ 50lbs
12 pull-ups
13:15

supplemental
deadlift – 205 x 5 x 1

I know I could have done this workout much faster.  first of all, I forgot to set my clock and had to stop what I was doing and in order to start it after I completed my first round…plus ten second countdown.  then, me and another guy had to take turns on the lone treadmill at our disposal.  stopping and starting that thing took some time.  the dumbbell swings were of the Russian variety (I believe…parallel to the ground…not the overhead, head through crossfit standard due to a low ceiling). 

Tuesday’s workout consisted of some squats and some bench.  I was following a 5/3/1 template, but after visiting crossfit football, I’m going to try and follow their strength training program before (or after) my WODs and tailor them accordingly…maybe even incorporate Wednesdays off.  that makes the most sense to me at the moment, and I don’t know why I haven’t been doing so all along.  oh well, live and learn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

