Skip to content

injuries suck!

May 30, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
30 something for time
30 power cleans @ 135lbs (scaled to 115lbs)
30 pull-ups
30 power snatches @ 115lbs (scaled to 75lbs…I used the female weight due to shoulder strain)
30 push press @ 115lbs (scaled to 75lbs…I used the female weight due shoulder strain)
30 K2E (knees to elbows)
30 dead lifts @ 135lbs
26:31

damn…I re-injured that back / side / rib / lat strain I received messing with that damn 2-pood kettlebell on Monday.  I did it during the dead lifts.  it’s bad today!!  might have to just go in and stretch out tomorrow, see how it feels and maybe go for a nice and easy run.  f*cking injuries…last thing I need right now! 

so…after 3 weeks of no milk, I drink milk (of the lactose free variation) and whey protein the last two mornings, and I just didn’t feel right yesterday.  and I believe the whey protein breaks me out and makes my skin super oily / greasey.  I passed on both this morning.  so much for my easy source of protein / carbs. 

yesterday’s 0630 strength workout
squats
185 x 5
185 x 3
155 x 5

think I tried to start out too heavy, too fast (on the squats at least).  think I need to go back to the drawing board and start light!  just frustrated how much my numbers have dropped, and I started off over-zealous.  I need to remind myself that I didn’t reach those numbers overnight…  also, the plan was to do 1 lift per day, before my workout.  I skipped my workout this morning and did 2 lifts.  I didn’t feel as good today as I normally do after a crossfit workout.  must have something to do with the fact that I didn’t kill myself!!!  need to seriously implement a plan, and stick with it!   

bench
145 x 5 x 3

strict pull-ups
5 x 3

Memorial Day’s 0800 hero workout
Nate
20 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
2 Muscle-ups
4 HSPU (handstand push-ups)
8 kettlebell swings @ 2-pood
6 rounds 2 muscle-ups & 1 HSPU

muscle-ups were of the jumping variation off a 6″ step…which is actually a personal record for me.  I tried doing them without the step after the workout and couldn’t get a single one…a litttle bit discouraging.  I started my HSPU with one abmat, added a second abmat on my second round, and then added a third abmat on my third round…shoulders were screaming afterwards!    probably should have left that damn 2-pood kettlebell alone!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

