Skip to content

stupid, stupid, stupid!

June 1, 2012

I’ve got no business messing with damn muscle-ups!  so, since I was pretty psyched that I was able to do jumping muscle-ups from a 6″ box the other day, I figured why not practice them some more this morning as part of my warm-up.  then I tried to do one without the box…and managed to totally f*ck up my left shoulder.  when am I gonna learn?  wtf?  like really tweaked something in there.  it hurts to raise my arm both straight out in front of me and straight out to the side.  I felt it out and still managed to go through with the workout.

0630 crossfit workout
21 – 15 – 9
wall ball shots w/ 20lbs ball
box jumps w/ 24″ box
2 minutes rest
TABATA sit-ups w/ 20lbs medicine ball overhead
rx 4:05 / 116

my score on the 21 – 15 – 9 portion of the workout was pretty good in comparison to the other scores on the board, but  my TABATA score sucked, which was a surprise to me.  I don’t even think I can blame it on my shoulder…

I should take the weekend off, but I am already planning on going in tomorrow.  what I do once I get there will depend on how my shoulder feels…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

