Skip to content

ugh…shoulders

June 12, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
5 RFT (rounds for time) of:
10 clean & jerk @ 95lbs
20 chest to bar push-ups
400 meter run
23:00 as rx’d

supplemental (before the WOD)
deadlifts
225lbs x 5 x 1  (20lbs increase from 05/23/2012)

ugh…more shoulders…bring on the bengay!  while 225lbs deadlifts felt pretty dang heavy, I’m pretty happy with that.  considering my 1 rep max was 275lbs 02/13/2012.  sounds pretty close to what I worked up to with starting strength.  if only my squats were in the same boat.  hopefully I don’t need to reset any time soon, since I made a 20lbs jump from my last deadlift workout.  I need to slow down…   

yesterday’s 0630 crossfit workout (06/11/2012)
Hope (posted on the main site 120608)
Three rounds of:
burpees
power snatch @ 75lbs
box jumps
thrusters @ 75lbs
chest to bar pull-ups
153 as rx’d

“Hope” has the same format as Fight Gone Bad. In this workout you move from each of five stations after a minute. This is a five-minute round from which a one-minute break is allowed before repeating. The clock does not reset or stop between exercises. On call of “rotate,” the athlete/s must move to next station immediately for good score. One point is given for each rep.

of course we would do shoulders the day after I did overhead press…   

Sunday’s strength workout (06/10/2012)
overhead press
95lbs x 5 x 3

since I hit just about every other body part this week with a little bit strength training, I felt it was only right to get a little shoulder press in.  starting off nice and easy with my recent history of shoulder issues.  hopefully it was nice and easy enough.

I didn’t do a deadlift specific lift this week…but that was mainly because I did a 21 – 15 – 9 workout that included 185lbs deadlifts.  which was quite heavy for me times 45 reps…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

