Skip to content

about that rest day…

June 14, 2012

0630 crossfit workout
max reps strict pull-ups
18 (I don’t think I’ve done that many since my USMC days.  dare I say it…highest on the board for the AM…but I really don’t expect that to stick…)   

18 minute AMRAP (as many rounds as possible) of:
10 SDHP (sumo deadlift high pull)
50 yard sprint w/ 20lbs medicine ball
8 medicine ball (squat) cleans w/ 20lbs medicine ball
50 yard sprint w/ 20lbs medicine ball
10 rounds as rx’d

supplemental (lunch time)
bench
160 x 5 x 3 (5lbs increase from 06/04/2012)

my legs were shaking bad after this one!  and I heard a nasty rumor that tomorrow is going to be all legs.  my back is sore and tight as hell!  I felt it around 0300 / 0400 this morning.  I was thinking it was from my supplemental deadlifts earlier this week, but others were complaining about it this morning as well.  so, it was either from the max height box jump, or the burpee high jumps, or both.  and…my score was not best on the board for max height box jump.  I wanna say there was a tie for 46″.  but…the jump was changed mid-day for safety reasons.  the morning classes had to stack boxes and weights, while the afternoon / evening classes had the luxury of jumping over a plastic pole that would fall if you hit it…much less of an intimidation factor if you ask me.  also, we had to stand upright at the end of our jump in order for it to count.  anyway…there was a little bit of complaining and joking about it this morning…

I ate half of a three meat pizza from little caeser’s last night accompanied by two blue moons.  the pizza wasn’t even that good, but that didn’t stop me.  I imagined it tasting much better in my mind.  I also imagined a feeling of fulfillment after I was done.  I was wrong on both counts.  my only reward…a pizza / beer induced coma on the couch for about an hour before bringing my @$$ to bed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

