Skip to content

rest!!

June 16, 2012

yesterday’s 0630 crossfit workout (06/15/2012)
death by power cleans @ 135lbs / kettlebell swings @ 1.5 pood
6 rounds as rx’d…2 kettlebell swings shy of completing my seventh round 

1 power clean followed by 1 kettlebell swing at the start of the first minute…2 power cleans followed by 2 kettlebell swings at the start of the second minute…progress reps with minutes until you can no longer complete the prescribed number of reps for the corresponding round.

135lbs is a heavy power clean for me…my wrists are definitely feeling it today!  I put the weight down way too much.  it was a fun workout nonetheless.  I was ready to quit after round six, but went back to it after a little encouragement.  I think I finished my 6th round with about 10 seconds left to rest.  I was not planning on jumping right back on the bar!     

much homework to get done…   

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

