Skip to content

back after a weekend’s rest

July 9, 2012

0630 crossfit workout

got my butt kicked this morning!  I was planning on using 65lbs (the rx’d female weight) for my overhead squats, but my shoulder would not allow it.  my shoulder was hurting with just the bar; I just about used one of the pvc pipes we use to stretch for my overhead squats.  I ended up using a 45lbs bar, and did the (squat) cleans as rx’d.  and…I feel like I pulled something in my back.  can’t get a break.  I must be getting old or something… 

Friday (07/06/2012)
supplemental
back squats
165lbs x 5 x 3 (10lbs increase from 06/26/2012)
bench press
170lbs x 5 x 3 (5lbs increase from 06/26/2012)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

