Skip to content

pretty dang heavy…for me at least

July 11, 2012

0630 crossfit workout (07/11/2012)

scaled my deadlifts to 225lbs, because 275lbs would have been just plain ol’ nuts!  I had a hard enough time with 225lbs.  and 30 minutes is a long time for an AMRAP!  half way through this one, all I could think was how perfect tomorrow would be for a rest day.   

yesterday (07/10/2012)

man, oh man…GHD sit-ups are tough!  my back was hurting during the movement, but my abs feel great today(the day after).  I might have to incorporate those a bit more.  I did enjoy the METCON.  it was exactly what I needed after Monday’s workout; something short and sweet. 

I would spend more time writing if it wasn’t for much homework left to be done…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

