Skip to content

slow

August 9, 2012

Thursday (08/09/2012)

Wednesday (08/08/2012)
rest day

even though I didn’t get a workout in this morning, it was still a pretty dang good morning! 

http://www2.scnow.com/news/pee-dee/2012/aug/08/florence-county-deputies-arrest-three-home-invasio-ar-4303256/

got my neck harness in the mail yesterday.  of course, I had to give it a test run.  I started off nice and easy as recommended:
1st set: 5lbs x 10 reps, 7.5lbs x 10 reps, 10lbs x 5 reps
2nd and 3rd sets: 10lbs x 25 reps
felt pretty good.  my wife says it’s stupid!  no soreness the next morning.  planning on 4 sets x 25 @ 10lbs next time around.   

also got my creatine from At Large Nutrition, and gave it a test run as well.  my PWO shake has been formulated as follows:
2oz coconut milk
4oz almond milk
1 scoop of vanilla nitrean+
1 scoop (5 grams) creatine monohydrate
1 banana
and a little bit of crushed ice  

I’ve been following it up with 2 hard-boiled eggs and an apple for about a 5 block breakfast.   

Tuesday (08/07/2012)

I loathe 45lbs plate overhead walking lunges!  slowest (rx’d) time on the board…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

