Skip to content

2 cortisone shots this morning

September 20, 2012

I was feeling good right afterwards…now my shoulders are sore as sh!t!  hopefully, that doesn’t last too long.  I asked the doc if I should take it easy for a while.  he said I wouldn’t do any strenuous lifting today.  I was expecting him to tell me to take it easy for at least the next week or so.  after taking x-rays and doing a few mobility / range of motion / strength tests, he said my shoulders look good.  he set me up for physical therapy and a check up in six weeks.  all in all…good news.  we’ll see how it goes.

on a really freakin’ sh!tty note…we had to put our 10-year-old rottie to sleep Monday evening…due to cancer…f*ck!  I’m doing better now, but I was a freakin’ mess.  I mean, I was good, but I was a freakin’ mess.  I lost it.  just couldn’t fight it.  we kind of knew it was coming, but still, you can’t prepare for that sh!t.  man that sh!t hurts.  I miss him…so much!  at least he’s not feeling any more pain…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2012 2:01 pm

    So sorry to hear about your dog. Been there too. It hurts still and my dog has been gone for 5 years. 😦 I refuse to get another though. I don’t think I can do it again.

    Hope your shoulders feel better soon!

    • September 23, 2012 10:29 pm

      thanks! I was talking to another couple about it the other day. one of them said something similar…something like “never again, it hurts too much.” and the other one said the “joy outweighs the pain.” that really hit me hard. it is so true. that dog brought so much happiness to our family. it’s not hard to believe that after 5 years there will still be pain and sadness, but the good memories will definitely be with me for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

