Skip to content

awesome return workout yesterday

October 1, 2013

still doing the damn thing…when I can…in between home, work, school, injuries, and government shut-downs…

I was forced to take about (another) week off due to some reoccurring back issues.  I keep managing to “strain” my back (2 out of the 3 times, I wasn’t even working out).  I’ve been spending a good amount of time in my chiropractor’s office lately, and I just bought a 320 count bottle of Aleeve from Sam’s Club over the weekend.  So, its been chiro, ice, aleeve, repeat.  I am still afraid to squat and deadlift…which really sucks because my lifts were all increasing pretty nicely, or so I thought.  and, after my shoulder had been feeling so much better, I went and did a push-up intense workout and messed it all up. 

With all that said, yesterday was my first workout back, and it felt grrrrEAT!  I am also getting back to eating clean (or at least trying my hardest).  I would say paleo, but it’s more of a modified paleo.  I am including white rice, peanutbutter, chocolate almond milk, and a few supplements.  While I don’t plan on eating them all the time, I did have a little bit of white potato in last night’s beef stew.  I did good last night though, and passed on some m&m cookies.  weekends are going to be tough since I recently ditched the beer and started drinking crown & coke instead.  I feel so much better (less disgusting) after drinking crown & coke than I do after drinking beer.  I hate that I started drinking soda again, but its been a much better alternative to drinking beer.

weighed in this morning @ 180lbs

Yesterday’s Workout

Warm-Up
upper body stretch
jump rope 100 normal, 100 single foot alternating every 2, 50 double-unders
lower body stretch
400 meter run
pvc stretch
10 over head squats @ 45lbs
10 chest to bar chin-ups
10 good morning @45lbs
10 burpees
10 sit-ups
8 ring dips (so weak)
10 toes to bar

Bench Press
75 x 5
92.5 x 5
110 x 3
127.5 x 3
147.5 x 3
165 x 3+ (5)
165 x 3+ (5)
165 x 3+ (5)

Dumbbell Skull Crushers
15 x 15
20 x 12
25 x 7

Yesterday’s Nutrition

Breakfast
1 tbsp peanut butter
1 banana
4 scrambled eggs

Lunch
1 scoop ALN BCAA pre-workout

post-workout shake:
8oz chocolate almond milk
1.5 scoops ALN protein
1 frozen banana
1.5 tbsp peanut butter

2 scoops ALN results in 8oz water

Dinner
2 bowls beef stew
1 tbsp peanut butter

Evening Snack
2 tbsp peanut butter
1 banana

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

