Skip to content

my cardio / conditioning has gone to sh!t!

October 2, 2013

seriously, how did I allow this to happen?!  all throughout today’s workout, I couldn’t help but feel like I’ve got a little too much excess body fat.  hopefully, I just had a bad day, or just had a bad night of eating.  and I thought I ate pretty well last night; I did however feel beyond full afterwards.  I weighed in @ 184.6lbs before bed, and 179lbs after my workout this afternoon. 

Today’s Workout
6 rounds for time of:
400m run
25 burpees

4 rounds in 27:17 > > > and I was dying!!!   I took a lot of breaks.  I can’t wait to ice my back when I get home and pop an aleeve…

Today’s Nutrition (thus far)

Breakfast
5 scrambled eggs
1 banana
1 tbsp peanut butter

Lunch
pre-workout
8oz water
1 scoop ALN BCAAs

post-workout
8oz chocolate almond milk
1.5 scoops ALN Nitrean+ Vanilla
1 frozen banana
1 tbsp peanut butter

8oz water
2 scoops ALN Results

Snack
1 apple
1 tbsp peanut butter

Dinner
TBD

Yesterday’s Nutrition

Breakfast
5 scrambled eggs
1 banana
1 tbsp peanut butter

Lunch
8oz chocolate almond milk
1.5 scoops ALN Nitrean+ Vanilla
1 frozen banana
1 tbsp peanut butter

8oz water
2 scoops ALN Results

Dinner
Asian takeout
spicy  (sushi) combo – tuna & salmon
stir fry with chicken, shrimp, veggies, white rice, & garlic sauce
I felt like I ate way too much afterwards…lead to a food coma and a few extra lbs on the scale…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

